Prayer For Salvation

Published on by simondisciple

Prayer For Salvation

What Must I Do To Be Saved?

This is the most important question in human existence!

In order to be saved, we must first realize our true state of sinfulness before Almighty God. Secondly we must recognize that Jesus Christ alone can save us, cleanse us and give us eternal life. The Bible tells us clearly that Jesus Christ is the ONLY way. Individuals cannot have access to God through ANY other means!

If you have not already done so, is there any good reason why you cannot receive Jesus Christ into your life right now?

Are you willing and prepared to let go of your burdens, sin and guilt?

Are you willing to repent (commence obeying God’s laws and live in accordance with His Word) and receive Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour?

Do You Want To Be SAVED?

Have you prayed the Prayer of Salvation?

You can do it right NOW!

I invite you to accept Jesus Christ as your personal Lord and Saviour by saying/praying the following words out aloud. As you say these words, if you will believe them with your heart, you will be saved (you will be born-again)!

 

“Heavenly Father,

I come to you in the name of Jesus Christ.

Your Word says, ‘And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved’ (Acts 2 v 21).

I believe you are the Son of God.  I believe you died for me on the cross and shed your blood for my salvation. I believe you rose from the dead and ascended into heaven. I believe you are coming back again to earth.

Lord Jesus, come into my life. I receive eternal life into my spirit according to your Word, ‘That if you confess with your mouth Jesus is Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved’ (Romans 10 v 9). Forgive me of all my sins. I ask you to cleanse me now with your precious blood. Come into my heart, save my soul and make me a new person in YOU right now!   

Lord Jesus, I want to thank you for loving me enough to die for me. Right now, I surrender to you. I give you my life. I proclaim you the Lord of my life, my Saviour, my God. Today, I declare I no longer belong to Satan; I belong to God.

God Almighty is my heavenly Father, Jesus Christ my Saviour and the Holy Spirit my comforter. I proclaim that I am yours forever and am born-again. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

 

If you have spoken out aloud this prayer, congratulations!

You are SAVED (you are BORN-AGAIN). You are now a child of God!

Friend, you have a whole new life with Jesus Christ to look forward to starting now. Your slate is clean before God. Your Spirit has been reborn because of Jesus Christ’s great sacrifice and love for you.

Go ahead and tell someone about your new faith in Jesus Christ.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post