Prayer-The Words Pertaining To Life

Published on by simondisciple

Prayer – The Words Pertaining To Life

“Therefore I say unto you, what things so ever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.” (Mark 11 v 23-24)

“Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.” (Jeremiah 29 v 12)

“Before they call I will answer, while they are still speaking I will hear.” (Isaiah 65 v 24)

“This is the assurance we have in approaching God. That if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.” (1 John 5 v 14)

One of the greatest experiences a believer can have is the reality of answered prayer. To realize that the whispered petitions of your heart have been heard and answered by the One who holds the whole universe in His hand. This is beyond description. Great men and women in the Bible have walked and talked with God in prayer, with outstanding blessings and testimonies to show for it.

I have good news for believers. God has not changed. HE IS THE SAME YESTERDAY, TODAY AND FOREVER. WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR OTHERS IN THE PAST, HE CAN LIKEWISE DO FOR YOU!

If you have a need today, cry unto God, cast your cares, trials and problems upon Him, forget about your circumstances and look to your loving heavenly Father, who is greater than any problem. The possibilities of prayer are found in the limitless promises of God, and His willingness and power to answer prayer and supply the immeasurable needs of man.

“The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer, my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.” (Psalm 18 v 2)

When you pray, expect God to hear and answer your request! The Bible assures you and me that God hears us when we pray and promises to answer. Here are some key points to having a reply from the throne of heaven.

1.      Have Faith.

2.      Have a ‘clean heart’ and ‘life’ with God and man.

3.      Make your request known.

4.      Approach God in love and humility.

5.      Trust God.

6.      Do not limit God.

7.      Do not have doubt in your heart and mind.

8.      Be bold in approaching God in faith and confidence.

9.      Pray using and believing God’s Word.

“There is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.” (Proverbs 18 v 24)

For those of you who yet do not know and fully understand (when you become born-again), your Christian life becomes a spiritual a journey. The path to our destination is not always a straight one. We take the wrong turning and go down the wrong road, we get lost, we hit pot-holes, we run out of petrol, we turn back, sometimes we breakdown.

It does not matter the challenges and setbacks. What matters is that we embark, because arriving at one point, becomes the starting point to another in your journey to Glory! Like Apostle Paul, if you endure to the end, you will reach the promise land. God wants us to abide in Him promising a safe landing, not a calm passage. If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it!

It is therefore very important that Christians become more committed to prayer, and experience the joy and victory that comes when you receive a response from God. Do not pray contrary to God’s word. If the Bible does not promise it, do not ask for it. If you do, you will be praying outside God’s will. Trust God today and every day, praying with perfect confidence knowing that He hears and answers our prayer.

Published on Prayer

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
F
<br /> <br /> "Simon.Weston" has been included in this weeks Sites To See.  I hope you like the image I featured, and I hope this helps to attract many new visitors here.<br /> <br /> http://asthecrackerheadcrumbles.blogspot.com/2011/01/sites-to-see_14.html<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply