Sing God's Praise

Published on by simondisciple

Sing God’s Praise

And in that day you will say: O Lord, I will praise You

Though you were angry with me

Your anger is turned away, and You comfort me

Behold, God is my salvation.

 

I will trust and not be afraid

For Yah, the Lord

Is my strength and song

He also has become my salvation

Therefore with joy you will draw water

From the wells of salvation.

And in that day you will say

Praise the Lord, call upon His name

Declare His deeds among the peoples

Make mention that His name is exalted.

Sing to the Lord

For He has done excellent things

This is known in all the earth.

Cry out and shout

O inhabitant of Zion.

For great is the Holy one

Of Israel in your midst.

This is a hymn of praise (Isaiah 12 v 1-6). This is a graphic description of the Christian’s joy when Jesus Christ comes to reign in their heart, mind, soul and when He returns, to reign over the earth. Hence we delight ourselves in Him and express our gratitude to God. Thanking Him, praising Him and telling others about Him. From the depths of our gratitude, we must worship Him. As our praise overflows, we will attract God’s presence, favour and strength into our life.

Published on Praise & Worship

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post